Ibero-American General Secretariat - SEGIB



Development Cooperation




17 - Partnerships for the Goals

Organization Type

Regional Organization




The international organization supports the 22 countries that make up the Ibero-American community: the 19 from Latin America that speak Spanish and Portuguese, and those from the Iberian Peninsula, Spain, Portugal and Andorra. The Ibero-American General Secretariat was created in 2003, with the aim of providing permanent support to the member countries that participate year after year in the Ibero-American Conferences and Summits.

Prior to the emergence of the Ibero-American General Secretariat, the Ibero-American countries met, made agreements, but the creation of the Ibero-American General Secretariat allowed a thorough and timely follow-up of the agreements reached.

It is an international organization, in charge of promoting the mandate of the decisions of the Summits in the field of social, cultural, knowledge and innovation cohesion in favor of the Ibero-American Community.

Related Organizations

Name Sector Country

Parent Organization

Ibero-American General Secretariat (SEGIB)

Development Cooperation Spain View Details

Similar Organizations

Name Sector Country

Campeche Municipal Government

Development Cooperation Mexico View Details

Permanent Mission of Niger to the United Nations

Development Cooperation United States of America View Details


Agriculture, Food and Rural Development, Child Development, Development Cooperation, Education, Health, Infrastructure, Labour, Migration, Sustainability and Environment Spain View Details

Egyptian Agency of Partnership for Development

Development Cooperation Egypt View Details

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) China

Development Cooperation China View Details