African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP)



Development Cooperation




17 - Partnerships for the Goals

Organization Type

Intergovernmental Organization


The African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP) is a group of countries in Africa, the Caribbean, and the Pacific that was created by the Georgetown Agreement in 1975. The ACP Group´s main objectives are: sustainable development of its Member-States and their gradual integration into the global economy, which entails making poverty reduction a matter of priority and establishing a new, fairer, and more equitable world order; coordination of the activities of the ACP Group in the framework of the implementation of ACP-EC Partnership Agreements; consolidation of unity and solidarity among ACP States, as well as understanding among their peoples; and establishment and consolidation of peace and stability in a free and democratic society.

Similar Organizations

Name Sector Country

African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP)

Development Cooperation Belgium View Detail